by synolia

Create standardized dashboards for your users. No more having confused users missing out on what they could be doing with Sugar. This add-on gives Sugar administrators the ability to easily and quickly deploy dashboard templates to one or multiple users.

Includes a 30 day guarantee
Try it Now

By clicking you consent to share your profile with the developer

#4242 - Template deployment for admin users

Closed General Question created by regans 2 years ago

When we deploy a template to a user who is a SugarCRM admin user, the existing dashboards are deleted from SugarCRM however new dashboards are not deployed. Within the synolia dashboard manager we also see a "Backup template" created for the user.

Can you please advise if this is a known issue, or what we are doing wrong so that this can be overcome?

Many thanks.

  1. synolia member avatar

    synolia Provider Affiliate

    2 years ago

    Hi

    Can you send us your Sugar and Dashboard Template module version ?

    Kind regards

    SYNOLIA Support

  2. regans member avatar

    regans

    2 years ago

    Hi, Sugar version is 9.0.0 (Build 151) (Spring '19) - we operate on premise.

    SynoDashboardTemplates version is 20190415.

    Thank you for your assistance.

  3. synolia member avatar

    synolia Provider Affiliate

    2 years ago

    Hi

    To deploy a dashboard the recipient of the dashboard have to be connected at least one time for the init of his account.

    A backup is created when the sender of the dashboard shared to him is own dashboard.

    Example : "Admin" shared "Template 1" to her, a backup has been created.

    Template.png

    Before this test i used a second admin user to create a template and shared it to another admin account. The recipient admin keep his dashboard and receive the new dashboard.

    Can you try to share another dashboard with only user who has already be connected and share a dashboard to another account (not to own).

    Kind regards

    SYNOLIA Support

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...