by eggsurplus

Control what your users can access and save time, money, and frustrations. Lock down sensitive data in SugarCRM or SuiteCRM to specific groups or teams. Supports unlimited assigned users, unlimited group assignments to records, custom layouts for each group, login/sudo capabilities and much more.

Cancel at any time!
Free Trial

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 3:48 pm August 14th, 2019 | share link

    Quite powerful, flexible and easy to use plugin. Works perfectly in SuiteCRM as well as in SugarCRM.

  • Add-on Rating
    5:21 am November 8th, 2018 | share link

    It is not working. Below error is coming.
    "Specified directory '' for zip file 'upload://6.5.24_SecuritySuite_v3.1.12.zip' extraction does not exist."

    1. eggsurplus member avatar

      eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

      a year ago

      Hi there!

      I'm happy to help. This error can happen to any add-on that gets installed in your CRM if the file permissions of your web application aren't set correctly. This causes either the upload to not save the file locally or makes it so that it cannot unzip and copy files over due to lack of rights.

      To resolve this, I suggest addressing the file permissions and ownership. Here is a script that may help you in your case: https://shanedowling.com/sugarcrm-permissions-script.

      Hope this helps! Once you get that figured out and the installation completes be sure to run the following three steps. Everything will work great after that:

      • Admin -> Repair -> Quick Repair & Rebuild (execute any generated SQL)
      • Admin -> Repair -> Rebuild Relationships
      • Admin -> Repair -> Repair Roles

      Cheers,
      Jason

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 1:15 am May 26th, 2018 | share link

    Good product, but we need to support 'Quick Create' feature. and raised up this request to your page.

    1. eggsurplus member avatar

      eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

      a year ago

      Hello,

      To clarify for others, this is in regards to the new Additional Users field. There are limitations in SugarCRM that prevents support for this field on the Quick Create form, but we are looking into how to circumvent those limitations.

      Thanks!

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 3:31 pm December 29th, 2015 | share link

    This module was a very good addition to our SugarCRM implementation. It helped us from the first steps putting access rules and helping to integrate different functional teams with strictly specified roles.

  • Add-on Rating
    7:38 am October 19th, 2015 | share link

    We have big problem with SuiteCRM v.7.3.1 when creating custom screen by group. The Dashlets on the start page disappear for all user, we have this problem after adding custom field for a custom screen.
    We stop using this module with SuiteCRM.

    1. eggsurplus member avatar

      eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

      4 years ago

      Hi Claude,

      Sorry about the the dashlet issue that you are running into! This will happen if there is a file permissions issue that causes the deploy of the custom view in Studio to not work correctly. This is very likely the case which would explain the behavior you are seeing and it is very dependent on the server. There is a way to address the file permissions issue so that this or other potential issues with other solutions don't happen again. I recommend using this script to fix permissions: http://www.shanedowling.com/sugarcrm-permissions-script/

      Just in case that it isn't file permissions related, can you check both your sugarcrm.log (root directory of SuiteCRM) and your PHP error log for any errors that happen around the time of adding the custom field to the layouts and deploying?

      Thanks,
      Jason

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 3:09 pm July 23rd, 2015 | share link

    I just installen limited SS on sugarcrm CE version 6.5.21 and it seems to work quite well. Have not tested a lot but it looks good.

    1. eggsurplus member avatar

      eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

      4 years ago

      I'm glad it's working well for you. Please do let me know if you ever have any questions about SecuritySuite. Cheers!

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 1:37 pm September 24th, 2014 | share link

    I just couldn't do without it. It helps me do everything I need to. A very useful and well thought out Add on. Highly recommended and I guarantee that you will not find another alternative.

  • Add-on Rating
    5:16 pm September 4th, 2014 | share link

    This impressive add on is easy to use, extremely flexible, and huge time saver. It allows different personnel access to only what they need, which is a major improvement in the user experience. To be able to limit user visibility at such a granular level has really allowed us to secure our sensitive information, while still providing our departments with access to the information they need. I am not sure how we managed prior to having this tool. Also, the responsiveness of the support team for the product is top notch! This add on exceeded our expectations and is worth every penny!

  • Add-on Rating
    8:10 am July 31st, 2014 | share link

    Absolutely necessary for our requirements limiting user visibility.


    Works with other modules like QuickRM mobile, AOS.

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 3:20 pm June 27th, 2014 | share link

    no brainer. have purchased it for two installations and not regretted it.

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 11:03 am April 15th, 2014 | share link

    It works perfectly :) I had some problems when i started using it, but with some help from the team of Sugar Outfitters, everything is fine and working well now. It's a great add-on to SugarCRM CE edition.

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 3:00 pm March 31st, 2014 | share link

    Works only EN lang, If run upgrade SecSuite under RU lang - error...

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 7:35 am March 12th, 2014 | share link

  • Add-on Rating
    8:00 am June 10th, 2013 | share link

    Works really well,its a fantastic add-on.The features are exactly what's needed to turn a Sugar CE into a Teams based CRM. Great work guys.

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 6:28 pm April 21st, 2013 | share link

    Very responsive development team, both in their communication and in having improvements incorporated and issues resolved.

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 1:28 am April 20th, 2013 | share link

    Great support, works pretty well. A few glitches here and there with Easy Theme - but thats related to the theme and not the securitysuite. Would love to see the ability to set a default dashboard or push/control dashboards based on security groups.

  • Add-on Rating
    6:43 pm April 19th, 2013 | share link

    GREAT!!! add on
    superior support
    works well

  • Add-on Rating
    10:09 pm April 18th, 2013 | share link

    Outstanding plugin. Great flexibility - took a little time to learn about the options, but great to have them available.

  • Add-on Rating
    1:25 pm November 23rd, 2012 | share link

    SecuritySuite has added the perfect solution for managing security within our SugarCRM CE instance. It has proven to be very stable and was easy to implement. The 'login as' function (part of the premium version if I'm not mistaking) is a life-saver for administrators. And cherry on the cake is the excellent support from eggsurplus. All questions we every had did get answered within hours and sometimes even minutes. Must-have add-on for every CE implementation!

  • Add-on Rating
    8:42 pm November 15th, 2012 | share link

    We have been using SecuritySuite for about 2 years now and all I can say it has been one of the best modules within our SugarCRM CE instance! Jason and his team have created a product that continues to add functionality that we need. Thanks

  • Add-on Rating
    8:08 pm September 14th, 2012 | share link

    Incredibly useful. It's one of the first features you need. This needs to be part of the core product.

  • Add-on Rating
    12:38 am September 13th, 2012 | share link

    Works really well, improves CE version greatly. Fantastic addon.

  • Click the stars to rate this add-on: posting guidelines
    0.0
    "Does exactly what it says it does and does it well."
    Leave a Review: (optional)
    Loading
Rating
Rating
  • "This impressive add on is easy to use, extremely flexible, and huge time saver. This add on exceeded our expectations and is worth every penny!"

    Read More Reviews

Keep up to date on the latest additions

We'll send you an email every month with handpicked add-ons, reviews, tricks and tips. Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do.