by eggsurplus

Control what your users can access and save time, money, and frustrations. Lock down sensitive data in SugarCRM or SuiteCRM to specific groups or teams. Supports unlimited assigned users, unlimited group assignments to records, custom layouts for each group, login/sudo capabilities and much more.

Cancel at any time!
Free Trial

#525 - Group Messages

Closed General Question created by nathan1 Verified Purchase 5 years ago

The Group Messages dashlet was pushed to all users. How do I undo this so this is not a default dashlet?

  1. eggsurplus member avatar

    eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

    5 years ago

    There isn't an undo, but you are comfortable with code you can mimic what is done in /modules/SecurityGroups/DashletPush.php. The biggest change will be to do an unset for any dashlet with a className of MessageDashlet.

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...
Rating
Rating
  • "The features are exactly what is needed to turn a SugarCRM CE into a Teams based CRM."

    Read More Reviews

Keep up to date on the latest additions

We'll send you an email every month with handpicked add-ons, reviews, tricks and tips. Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do.