by eggsurplus

Control what your users can access and save time, money, and frustrations. Lock down sensitive data in SugarCRM or SuiteCRM to specific groups or teams. Supports unlimited assigned users, unlimited group assignments to records, custom layouts for each group, login/sudo capabilities and much more.

Free Trial

By clicking you consent to share your profile with the developer

#3648 - Multiple version entries in Module Loader

Open Bug? created by rhsfit 4 years ago

I've been using SecuritySuite for a few months now and upgrades have gone OK. I always make sure I have the latest version of SecuritySuite installed BEFORE I upgrade SuiteCRM.

But I've noticed I have quite a few copies of the module listed. Disabling or uninstalling them wrecks my installation and I have to restore from backup (I always make backups as a result)

Capture.PNG

Before I upgrade to SecuritySuite 3.1.9 and SuiteCRM 7.10.4 I thought I'd ask what the best way is to resolve this issue?

  1. eggsurplus member avatar

    eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

    4 years ago

    Hello,

    Glad to hear that you have a good process for upgrading.

    For the installed module list, this is just how SuiteCRM tracks what has been installed. Definitely do not click on the buttons as they will wreck your install, as you have found. It's not pretty to see a long list if you like to keep things close to zero, but there is nothing that can be done here minus going into the upgrade_history table and removing those row entries.

    Sorry!

    • rhsfit member avatar

      rhsfit

      4 years ago

      Thanks for the quick reply. It's weird that it only happens on the Security Suite module. Other modules that I've upgraded just replace themselves.

      So I went into the upgrade_history table and deleted the old records. That moved them out of the top box and into the bottom one. Capture.PNG

      What table do I need to look at to remove them completely?

    • rhsfit member avatar

      rhsfit

      4 years ago

      Ooops wrong graphic in my reply

      Capture1.PNG

    • eggsurplus member avatar

      eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

      4 years ago

      It also polls the /cache/upgrades directory. I advise backing that up first if you plan on removing anything from there. It may be needed for uninstalls in the future.

      SecuritySuite is a bit different than the other modules as it is closely tied to the specific version of SuiteCRM so the version numbers stay the same as you upgrade SuiteCRM as it is the same version of SecuritySuite. If the version number were different then they would stack on top as you see the other modules do.

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...
Rating
Rating
  • "Incredibly useful. It's one of the first features you need. This needs to be part of the core product." - MTP

    Read More Reviews