by synolia

Create personalized MS Office or Open Office letters and documents from any Sugar module with one click. Define and create templates for any module and generate Office documents on any record and its related records. Great for mail merges and more!

Includes a 30 day guarantee
Try it Now

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 7:59 am September 30th, 2014 | share link

    Works great! Pity though that is does not work on Sugar On-Demand.

    1. synolia member avatar

      synolia Provider Affiliate

      5 years ago

      Hello @Reinier,
      Thanks a lot for your positive feedback!

  • Add-on Rating
    8:48 am January 23rd, 2014 | share link

    Normal Merge Works fine on 7.1, but not the List merge (One to many fields)







    1. synolia member avatar

      synolia Provider Affiliate

      5 years ago

      Hello @vidarlundle, thanks for your feedback!
      Can we help you? What do you call the "list merge"? Do you try to use example files provide in the section "Documentation"?
      Regards,

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 10:12 am December 8th, 2014

    Basically this product requires that you do many work arounds in Word to make it work - like disabling spelling control. I have not successfully created a template yet in Word 2010. So from an end user perspective - the product does not fulfil its promise and does not work very well. It certainly did not work out of the box.

    1. synolia member avatar

      synolia Provider Affiliate

      5 years ago

      Hello VisualReporting, thank you for your feedback. It is true that the learning curve is a little tough, once you get through it, we know for sure that you're going to appreciate all the potential.

      • VisualReporting member avatar

        VisualReporting Verified Purchase

        5 years ago

        I don't agree on that - I cannot possibly ever put a non technical user to do templates. I lot of brain power has to go into that. It should be possible to solve this using a more intelligent search and replace for the tags - not assume the user has to do all kinds of very strange actions - including disabling one of the most used functions in a Word processing tool - spell control.

      • synolia member avatar

        synolia Provider Affiliate

        5 years ago

        Hello VisualReporting,
        We value users' opinion and you're right, we tried several engine to do this and the most powerful we found is this one but, yet, not the most simple.
        We usually recommend templates to be created by a small set of users as it is a little tricky. Concerning the spell control the easiest way is to deactivate it, but you can also use a copy paste of the tag from a pure text. The purpose is to ensure that word corrector doesn't mangle the special characters when you type the tags.

  • Add-on Rating
    Verified Purchase 1:36 am April 20th, 2013

    Works on 6.5.11 & 6.5.12. Have an error on document merge into word, but you can click through it to get the document. Probably a microsoft issue. Love the module, works great. took a while to figure some things out with the fields - documentation is a little thin, but once you figure out their field templates and merge them the first time to get your list of fields, its flawless - even with custom fields!

  • Add-on Rating
    4:15 pm June 27th, 2013

    Doesn´t work as expected:
    - no integration between generation of a document and entry in history - no automatically attachment of generated/modified document to the history. All manual work.
    - an administrator can choose entities in the central administration - but if we choose e.g. contact lists, the generation of documents doesn´t generate a series of mailings with the addresses in the contact list.

    Conclusion: too expensive compared to the very basic funcionaltiy!

    1. synolia member avatar

      synolia Provider Affiliate

      6 years ago

      I'm sorry our product didn't match your expectations.
      Documentation has been update to be more precise about what the product does and does not. I hope this will help our users know better what to expect.

  • Click the stars to rate this add-on: posting guidelines
    0.0
    "Does exactly what it says it does and does it well."
    Leave a Review: (optional)
    Loading

Keep up to date on the latest additions

We'll send you an email every month with handpicked add-ons, reviews, tricks and tips. Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do.